DhakaSaturday , 15 January 2022
  1. 1WIN Bonus
  2. 1Win Brasil
  3. 1winRussia
  4. 1xbet apk
  5. 1xbet Azerbajan
  6. 1xbet Azerbaydjan
  7. 1xbet Brazil
  8. 1xbet giriş
  9. 1xbet Kazahstan
  10. accident
  11. Agriculture
  12. All Country
  13. AZ Most BET
  14. Azerbajany Mostbet
  15. b1bet apostas

Voting in Narayanganj at midnight

Md Magem Ali
January 15, 2022 3:01 pm
Link Copied!

Voting for the Narayanganj City Corporation (Nasik) election will be held on Sunday (January 18). Voting will start at 8 am and will continue till 4 pm. The Election Commission (EC) has already made overall preparations for holding free and fair elections in a peaceful environment. In this election voting will be done by electronic voting machine (EVM). Two thousand 912 EVM machines have been prepared for this. Each center will have one and a half times more EVM than required.

The election campaign in Narayanganj has ended from 12 noon on Friday. The commission has instructed foreigners to leave the constituency. Motorcycles have been banned in the area since Friday night. Fourteen judicial magistrates have been appointed to prevent election violence. Under the Penal Code, they will be able to conduct short trials with cases.

The commission announced the schedule for Narayanganj city elections on November 30 last year. Seven candidates are vying for the mayoral post. They are, Selina Hayat Ivy of Bangladesh Awami League (boat), ABM Sirajul Mamun of Khelafat Majlis (wall clock), BNP leader Taimur Alam Khandaker (elephant) as independent candidate, Maulana Mohammad of Islamic Movement of Bangladesh. Mashum Billah (fan), said the Bangladesh caliphate movement. Jasim Uddin (banyan tree), said Bangladesh Welfare Party. Rashed Ferdous (watch) and independent candidate Kamrul Islam (horse).

Five lakh 18 thousand 371 voters will get the opportunity to exercise their voting right in one thousand 333 polling booths in 192 centers of 26 wards in Narayanganj City Corporation. There are 147 candidates for councilor posts in 28 general wards and 34 candidates for councilor posts in nine reserved wards. Adequate security measures have been put in place around the Nasik polls, with two main rivals, Selina Hayat Ivy and Taimur Alam Khandaker. More than 5,000 members of the law enforcement force will be deployed to ensure security at 192 centers and outside the center. Each center will have 28 members of law enforcement.

City Election Returning Officer Mahfuza Akhter said that there is no separate risk center in Narayanganj, all the centers are being considered as important. In each of the 192 polling stations, one SI will be headed by five policemen. In addition, eight male and four female Ansar members will be in charge of security.

He said 26 police units would be the striking force in the Nasik elections. Besides, there will be 64 mobile teams of the police, each team will have five members. Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) will have 14 platoon members. The returning officer also said that the Narayanganj deputy commissioner had sent demand for six more platoons.

In Nasik elections, RAB will have three striking forces, six checkposts, seven patrol teams and two static teams, he said. The commission has allowed 42 observers from nine organizations to observe the election. The organizations are National Election Observation Council (JANIPP), SAARC Human Rights Foundation, Legal Aid Center (ASC) Foundation, Social Development Efforts, Trinamool Development Organization, Taltala Youth Development Organization, Rehaf Foundation, BB Asia Foundation and Human Rights and Social Development Organization-MOSUS. . In addition to complying with the election observation policy, the Election Commission has required these organizations to submit their reports within a week of the end of the polls.